Pop-up Coronavirus Test Centre in Richmond

Covid Testing

People who think they may have contracted Coronavirus can get tested at a temporary pop-up testing centre in Old Deer Park, at selected dates this August.

In addition to the drive-in testing centre at Twickenham Stadium, the tests are being offered to anyone who thinks they may have symptoms – not just key workers. See the below for the dates.

Please note the test will not show if you have already had Covid-19, only if you have the infection on the day of the test.

 You must not turn up without an appointment – those who have not booked will not be tested.

The main symptoms of the disease are:

  • A high temperature – this means you feel hot to touch on your chest or back (you do not need to measure your temperature)
  • A new, continuous cough – this means coughing a lot for more than an hour, or 3 or more coughing episodes in 24 hours (if you usually have a cough, it may be worse than usual)
  • Loss or change to your sense of smell or taste – this means you’ve noticed you cannot smell or taste anything, or things smell or taste different to normal

More information on being tested and how to book your test.
Please note, if Richmond is not shown as one of the options when you book, please try again later.

The pop-up testing centre is available at Old Deer Park throughout September ONLY to those people with an appointment:

    • Thursday 3rd September
    • Sunday 6th September
    • Wednesday 9th September
    • Saturday 12th September
    • Tuesday 15th September
    • Friday 18th September
    • Monday 21st September
    • Thursday 24th September
    • Sunday 27th September
    • Wednesday 30th September

Those tested will receive their results 48 hours later.

Please remember you can also apply for a Home Test Kit. They are delivered to your home and then collected by courier once completed. Please visit www.nhs.uk/ask-for-a-coronavirus-test for more information.